Influenster Voxbox- NYC Sparkle Eye Dust in Smokey Topaz

press sample

Good afternoon!

I wanted to share a couple of my favorites from the Paradise VoxBox that Influenster sent to me recently. For this post I am sharing the NYC Sparkle Eye Dust eye shadows. They are pigmented loose powders packaged with a doe foot applicator  in a round tube, such as a lipgloss.

NYC dust

There are 10 lovely shades that are available pretty much anywhere that carries the NYC Brand for $2.99. I have also found that their limied edition displays contain new shades also. The shade I received is in Smokey Topaz which to me looks like a coppery brown. This is not my first of these Eye dusts as I have 4 or 5 other shades.

As with other loose powders these do have fallout when you pull out the applicator. Other than that minor inconvienance I enjoy this product and the other shades in this line.

DSC07739NYC dust

smokey topaz

makeup used

1-NYC Eye Dust in Smokey Topaz
2- Wet N Wild Vanity Palette
3- Wet N WIld Vanity Palette
4- Wet N Wild Vanity Palette
5- NYC Liquid Eyeliner
6- Wet N Wild ColorIcon Eye Pencil in White
7- Covergirl Flamed Out Mascara

Overall this shadow is beautiful and I feel like it helps bring out brown eyes really nicely!!  If you’d like to see what else was in my Influenster Paradise Vox Box You can click on this text! 

Once I have swatches of the other Eye dust shades I will be replacing this text with that link as well!!

Thanks again Influenster for sending me the box!

3 Comments on “Influenster Voxbox- NYC Sparkle Eye Dust in Smokey Topaz”

  1. […] Influenster Voxbox- NYC Sparkle Eye Dust in Smokey Topaz (alilacquer.com) […]

  2. smokey says:

    I do not comment, however after reading a lot of comments on Influenster Voxbox- NYC Sparkle Eye Dust in Smokey Topaz | Alilacquer.
    I actually do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind.
    Could it be just me or does it look like like some of these comments
    appear like they are left by brain dead visitors?
    😛 And, if you are writing at other social sites, I’d like to follow everything
    fresh you have to post. Would you post a list of the complete urls
    of all your social pages like your linkedin profile,
    Facebook page or twitter feed?


Leave a Reply

