Olay Fresh Effects Shine Minimizing Cleanser

olay picFINAL

Good Afternoon! Today I have another product from the Influenster Paradise VoxBox that was sent to me. Link will be at end of post if you’d like to see what else I received! The product I’m sharing today is the (Shine, Shine Go Away) Minimizing Cleanser. I use this face wash about 3 or 4 times a week as whenever I use a new face product, my skin dries out. They have a moisturizer in this line which I’d love to try out in conjunction to this product. 

The first time I tried out this product, it was right before bed to remove extra makeup that may have been on my face. When I awoke the next morning, I was surprised how nice my skin looked. It looked completely free of shine so my skin looked very “matte.” I have oily skin and when I wake up I sometimes already have shine on my t-zone and on my eyelids. I think that day I even would have skipped foundation!

I cannot express how great this product smells! (I’m one of those people who have to smell things.) It smells like a subtle floral mist spray leaving your skin smelling super fresh!

You can check out the Olay brand here www.olayfresheffects.com to check out more about the Fresh Effects line!

XOXO- Thanks for reading

*Press Sample

13 Comments on “Olay Fresh Effects Shine Minimizing Cleanser”

  1. I have used this cleanser and have great results.

  2. Oh awesome! I have seen this at the store but didn’t know if it would work well for me or not. Thanks for sharing your feedback, I think I will give this a whirl!

  3. Debbie Miller says:

    Thanks for the rec!

  4. i have the shiniest nose in the history of noses, and its awful 😦

    i need something new- i’ll have to watch for this – we’re going to the store in the morning anyway…justified shopping, here i come!

  5. Scott says:

    Thanks for this review. I might give this a try sometime 🙂

  6. xscottbx says:

    Thanks for the review. I’ll have to give this a try sometime. My skin can be very oily at times.

  7. Mommy 2 Jam says:

    My face is so shiny – I need something like this. Going to go buy this product tomorrow. Thank you so much for sharing. Finally my kids wont make fun of me for seeing their reflection in my face. LOL

  8. Kyle says:

    Awesome! I WILL DEFINITELY HAVE TO RECOMMEND TO MY WIFE:-)

  9. I don’t have a beauty routine.. I am just horrible at keeping it. I will have to get this for my daughter though because at 19 she has her routine every morning and night might be a product she is willing to try.

  10. I need a good product like this since I still have partially oily skin! I might have to try this!

  11. This sounds like a great product. I have heard of this brand but did not know they had a cleanser.


Leave a Reply

