Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish- Brocades Collection

Maybelline came out with the Brocades collection and I will link up the display pic below. The three shades I picked up all have a super fine gold glitter to it and this may be the connection in all the shades? I loved all the shades in the collection and for now I only picked up 3. I want to go get a couple more shades but for now here are 3!

bottle shots
First up is Amethyst Couture a dark purple with super fine gold glitter and chunky purple glitter. I like this shade but I have to say I wasn’t head of heels for this shade once I swatched it. This shade seems a little matte but otherwise no other comments on this shades. This swatch is done with 2 coats.

Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 4.59.42 PM
Next up is Lavishly Lilac, a super fine gold glitter polish with fine pink glitter, and chunky purple glitter. This shade I was excited about because it looked really pretty in the bottle, but honestly I do not like it. I don’t want to say that its ugly, but I just don’t like it on my nails. I need to swatch it over black to see if that will make me feel better about this shade! This swatch is with 2 coats.

lavishly lilac
Last is definitely my favorite out of the 3 I picked. It’s nice and bright and the chunks of glitter look very pretty in this shade. It also has super fine glitter and has small dark pink chunky glitter and a larger chunk of pink glitter.

Ruby Refined

Overall  I was happy with the last and was ok with the first. I’m really not too excited as I was when I first saw these and picked them up but I will still use them.

I purchased these on sale for $3 at Rite Aid.

Maybelline collection display & Pics

Related articles
2 Comments on “Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish- Brocades Collection”

  1. […] Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish- Brocades Collection (alilacquer.com) […]

  2. […] SWATCHES of Lavishly Lilac, Amethyst Couture & Ruby Refined here […]


Leave a Reply

