Becca Cosmetics-The One Perfecting Brush Review

Screen Shot 2013-11-19 at 2.41.53 PMpress sample iconGood Afternoon Ladies (& Gents)!

I have a brush to review today that was sent to me from iFabbo and I am pretty excited to share it with you guys.

This product is called The One Perfecting Brush by Becca Cosmetics, which promises to have the ability to replace the function of 10 different makeup tools.

My first impression of this brush was definitely the quality of the product itself. The brushes’ unique shape; to the bristles, it does not seem to be made with ANY cheap materials.

The brushes this product replaces is:

  • Foundation Brush
  • Powder brush
  • Contour brush
  • Bronzer brush
  • Stipple brush
  • Blush brush
  • Fan brush
  • Concealer Brush
  • Kabuki brush
  • and a Sponge brush

The One Perfecting Brush can also be used with liquids, cremes and powers, saying this do I believe that this product can do all of the above? The answer is yes and no.

Becca brush

I’ve tried this brush with powers and liquids and honestly for my foundation I feel I can get a better application with a stipple brush because the thickness of it does not seem to do it for me. It is soft but it is also stiffer due to the fact that they wanted a nonporous product and the fact that these liquids sit on top of the brush. I feel it applies streaky and saying this I will not be using this for my foundation. I do however enjoy this brush for bronzer and blush. If you look at the shape it is PERFECT for this. All you do is get some bronzer on your brush and sweep the bronzer down your cheeks. It is also good for blush, you use the edge of the brush and swirl it in a circle to buff it out.  So my overall product in itself, I prefer using this for powders, if you’ve used it let me know what you think!!

Becca bristles

If you are also interested in the material, it is made out of goat hair and they recommend that you if you use it daily, that you clean it weekly.

I wish that the bottom was flat so I could store up-right, but for now I keep it in its box.

The One Perfecting Brush retails for $49 on the Sephora website. You can find that here http://bit.ly/H1H3I6

You can also find Becca Cosmetics at these places:

www.facebook.com/becca.cosmetics

www.twitter.com/BECCA_COSMETICS

www.instagram.com/beecacosmetics

disclosure bottom post policy

Leave a Reply

