Sinful colors nail polish in (what am I??)

I noticed that the name didn’t seem to fit, and saw that another shade seems to be silver rainbows, but what is this one?? I looked at the two bottles and they both have the same name….If you know what this is please let me know.

Today’s swatch is Sinful colors’s (XX), a very sparkly green, blue and red bar glitter polish. This took about 2 coats to do but also because I did the sponge on method. (Pic of that will be below) I have been looking for these shades forever now and I finally found them at my Walgreens on an end cap!! Woot!! I have a few more shades left to show you this year!

Silver-rainbows-sinful-colors2

sinful-colors- Silver Rainbows
Do you guys like bar glitter?? Think it’s been over?

sponge-on-glitter-method

Sponge on method: put on 2 layers onto the sponge, and then wait a couple seconds for some of the excess clear polish in glitter polish to soak into the sponge, and then press that onto your nail. It gives you more glitter overall and faster! (I would even say it dries faster too.)

Also consider the silver holo glitter a preview 😛

4 Comments on “Sinful colors nail polish in (what am I??)”

  1. Ember says:

    such a great idea! (the sponge method) thanks for sharing!!

  2. […] The next one I swatched is Skating, a gorgeous blue glitter polish. It has some diamond shaped holo glitter, multi-sized and colored blue glitter with a gold iridescent base. There’s so many possibilities to layer this over things! For this swatch I used the sponge method, which you can view that here. […]

  3. I hate having to remove it, because it scratches all over the cotton pad and eeekk it freaks me out. I like how it looks though! I remember bar glitter polishes being out like at-least a decade ago, I’m sure I was about 13, so I suppose it’s all just swings and roundabouts with nail polishes/trends!

    • alizeth says:

      Thats hilarious that it freaked you out haha. Yes its a little awkward to take off but I don’t really mind the look! Yes its definitely agree that It’d really depend on the trends going around!


Leave a Reply

